About LTEF

Founded by a group of Lake Travis residents in 1985, the Lake Travis Education Foundation has provided over $3.75 million in funding to help make programs and projects at Lake Travis Independent School District possible. Today, the need for help is greater than ever. Our school district is growing at unprecedented rates, and the state legislature continues to move tax dollars from LTISD to other districts in the state.

The 2015-2016 budget reflects an almost $2 million deficit as the administration works hard to find ways to continue to provide an exceptional education to every student, the budget shrinks and enrollment grows. LTEF is committed to making a difference and bridging the gap by reaching out to community members and business partners to find the donations necessary to help keep LTISD the exceptional experience it already is.

2017-2018 Executive committee

David DeStefano President
Karen Mechura President Elect
Emily Spiller Treasurer

board of Directors

Mary Ahner

Blair Beard

Christy Black

Charla Caraway

Peter Chase

Ruben Delgado

Annmarie Hatfield

Jeanna James

Mary Beth Kenis


Tritia Land

Amy Lippa

Marianne Offenbecher

Stephen Pivach

Jamie Podoloff

Melinda Quiroz

Dana Rieder

Aimee Rockwood

Carol Saxenian

David Sheehan

Carmen Spencer

Sean Sutton

Roxi Tsakas

Lake Travis Foundation sponsored by

(512) 993-8949

900 Ranch Road 620 S, Suite C-209 Lakeway, TX 78734


Specialization in Sports, Pediatrics and Acupuncture

  • Adjustments
  • Soft Tissue Work
  • Ultrasound
  • Electrical Stimulation
  • Decompression
  • Rehab
  • Massage Therapist in Office